Thursday, July 1, 2010

It was called Kick Ass, and it did just that.

So I went out on my voyage of self discovery last night and decided on going to see a movie, BY MYSELF.
Now, for those of you who don't know me, I am a super shy person, I don't mind crowds if I'm with another person(s), but by myself, no can do. So I was thinking, Hey, Eclipse is out now, I'll go try to see that! What was I thinking!?! As I walked out of the parking garage into the upstairs part of the mall where the theater is, I was assaulted by what seemed to be THOUSANDS of BOD wearing, peach fuzzed faced, Pokemon playing prepubescent teens all waiting to get into Eclipse.
DUH!
It was opening night.
How could I have forgotten the mass hoards of people who maniacally drool and fight over who's the next,
Mrs. Cullen

Or to be ravaged by Jacob Black.

So I played it cool, and pretended to get a phone call, and turned around and walked back out to the car. I decided I wasn't going to give up so easily and that no matter what I was going to see a movie. So I turned the car around and went down the street to the dollar theater. 
Who doesn't like dollar theater's, they're so cheap, the floors are so sticky, and the seats always seem to be damp. 
So I walk in there, so excited to be doing something so independent, and I walk up to the movie board...and the only thing playing around 10 was Kick Ass. 
I took a chance, and remembered that I knew of someone who saw it and liked it, so I bought my ticket, popcorn, drink and Reese's Pieces, and 15 dollars later I was in my seat waiting for the movie to start.
There was a surprising amount of people in there for a late movie that has been out so long and I was shocked to see a family of 6, a dad and 5 sons ranging from 7 to 13, in an R rated movie! It may just be me but that just seems wrong on so many levels. Anyway, the movie was pretty good, funny in parts, it was a shock to see Nicholas Cage in it. The Mist-mobile was pretty sweet, I'm not a Mustang fan at all but this one all decked out looked pretty nice. I really want to price Lambo doors for my car now, I'm sure I could install them myself, save on some labor, you just may have to enter and exit my car through the windows. :) 
I'm pretty sure I'm going to buy it when it comes out, I would definitely watch it again. Seeing this movie makes me really want a butterfly knife and to learn how to use it. :)

Saturday, June 26, 2010

When blogging takes a backseat to life...

I have been gone for a while now, a lot has happened and I just don't really feel much like writing anymore. I don't feel like my creative juices are flowing. 

Life kinda got turned upside down and i'm still trying to recover, so at this point blogging has been put on the back burner until further notice. 

I'm going to try to sign on and keep up with everyone else's blogs, but its going to be hard. Hopefully once school starts back up and can find a normal routine again, I can get back into the game, but as of right now, i'm benching myself. :/

Friday, June 4, 2010

Gay Days 2010...Count Me In!

Its that time of year again...

GAY DAYS!!!



:)

Saturday, May 15, 2010

The Rest Of It...

This has been such a busy weekend! Let's start with the rest of the pictures from the New Orleans Trip, if you dont know what im talking about, catch up here and here.









Here's a better picture of the creepy Living Statue thing.



Here's the Pedestrian mall, I guess it was over for the day because everyone had packed up and left, there was only like three carts out. The stores on the right were all still open, they had really neat stuff. (But super expensive)





I absolutely LOVE the fire escape on that building. I have never seen a fire escape like that and was absolutely amazed at it's being. I love the look of this street and want to live in a city with buildings over looking a main street AND have a fire escape outside of my window that I can sit on at night and just watch people and time go by.




By now it's starting to get dark and getting closer to when we need to go stake out our place in line to get into the show, because even though we had tickets, the place only held 1000 people. I wish I would have had the guts to cross the street and take a picture of the hoards of lesbians waiting to get into this concert. Honestly, there were about 50 straight women, 5 guys(3gay), and the rest were lesbian's. I can't say it shocked me, because the turnout was the same when we saw her play in Tampa last year. Anyway, here's some stuff from the concert. To get an idea where we were, there wee two levels and the upper level hung over the stage on the sides. We were on the upper level on the side, about 20 feet away. She looked at the upper level more than the pit in front, it was amazing to make eye contact with someone your such a big fan of. Sonja almost peed her pants. :)

Apparently, if your video is over three minutes long, you can't post it, I practically have the entire concert on video, so here's the only two videos I have that are under three minutes.





We left to head home after the concert around 1 am, we made it into Florida and around 6am we had to stop because we couldn't stay awake any longer. Even almost hitting a raccoon doing 95MPH didn't keep us awake. So we pulled into a rest stop and napped for an hour. When we woke up we wanted to make it back into town for breakfast at our favorite restaurant before we passed out, so in kind of a hurry, Sonj wasn't watching her speed, and we definitely didn't see the trooper radaring up ahead. So 281 dollar speeding ticket later, were back on the road. We made it home in time for brunch, then got a two hour nap in before work. It was an amazing trip, and I cant wait to go back. I loved the city, all the people there were so kind and courteous. We wanted to go back for the Gulf Aid Relief concert that Ani is playing in, but money and work got in the way. Maybe next time.

Friday, May 7, 2010

Road Trip Part II

Hello again!! More pictures from our Road Trip to New Orleans!!

We just parked and started walking down the French Quarter. That's not me in the green. :)







This is one of the stores we stopped in for souvenirs. The beads on the top, yes, those are women riding on flying penis's. There are more naughty ones but I didn't get any good pictures of them.








This guy/girl creeped me out. He/she is a live statue. I had never seen one in real life. I felt the need to tip him/her to take their picture.








Sonja stood in traffic to get this picture. We listened to the song Decatur at least 100 times the whole trip. Go here for the cool video to it.






I have a ton more pictures of us in the French Quarter, but they're all on my phone and I don't have the connector. I wont post all of them, because who wants to look at all the shops we went into, although all the shop doors doorhandles were at like knee level, I guess in case the town gets overrun with gnomes, they can still open the doors, rather tan chew through them. :)
The actual concert post is coming soon, i'm trying to figure out how to upload video's straight to the blog because youtube is being a little bitch, so i'm refusing to use it now. :)

Tuesday, May 4, 2010

Two Things Tuesday...Road Trip Edition!!

Welcome home to me!! If anyone hasn't heard yet, Sonja and I went on a road trip, there was a concert in New Orleans, and after a few grueling hours of calling employees to get our shifts covered for Saturday and Sunday morning, we did it. We went to see Ani Difranco perform at Tiptina's, its a 10 hour drive there, we made it in 9. We left Orlando at 8am Saturday morning, the documenting of our trip will be portrayed in pictures and captions. :) This trip will be broken up into three posts, so without further adieu...

Welcome to the second consecutive Two Things Tuesday!! Road Trip Edition!! This may be a long one...hold on tight!!

Two Bridges: (well, maybe three)

 





Two State Signs: (We missed Alabama, then refused to go back because its a slightly smelly state ((No offense to anyone who lives in Alabama)))
The Mississippi Welcome Center is like a mansion. Literally. You walk in and it has massively high ceilings, chandeliers, and the sweetest little old women behind the counter. They asked us to sign the register and if we wanted coffee, and I, who am ever hesitant about accepting coffee from strangers, politely decline, Sonja accepted. Turns out it was the BEST coffee we had ever tasted. So that's what the gratified look in her picture while holding her cup up is.

I dropped my camera trying to take a picture of this sign. :( It didn't break thankfully. Louisiana, what can I say? It's pretty much just a great state. They're coffee wasn't as good, but not as bad as Florida's.

I was surprised as to how clean they're public restrooms were, it was so clean it was picture worthy. 





Two of my favorite road signs:
Just because Pascagoula is a fun word to say...more on the "Tunnel Ahead" later.







I got so excited to see this sign...WELCOME TO NEW ORLEANS!!! (and I had to pee so bad)







-Now the tunnel, keep in mind, they don't have tunnels in Orlando, or surrounding cities I have been to. This was Sonj and I's first tunnel experience together! 
 
It's like you experienced it with us! 








Two water towers: 
Biloxi, Mississippi. 








Spanish Fort Town Center, I have no idea what state this was taken in. Sorry. :(







Two of the classic "Take a picture of the person taking a picture of you":
We had to. :)


That's all for today, and the select few pictures of our trip up there. Next post is our few hours in New Orleans, then the concert. :) Tons of pictures and a few videos if I can figure out how to do it. 

Saturday, May 1, 2010

On the road!

We have been on the road now since about 8am. Florida is freaking huge to drive out of, our ETA into New Orleans is looking like 6pm. Trip is going great!! Only stopped twice so far, have both iPods and a few movies, I think were set!!